3 Little Pigs

24 Dec

For the past few Christmases, I’ve tried to knit up a toy for H & J.  I think subconsciously, I was trying to avoid the H1N1 when I decided to make stuffed pigs for my kids and for one of my youngest nephew.  Perhaps these can serve as mini talismans to ward off the virus.

I made 3 little pigs using the squeaky pig pattern from Zoë Mellor’s  Knitted Toys: 25 Fresh and Fabulous Designs.  I used 2 balls of Debbie Bliss Rialto 4 Ply and leftover yarn for the striped pants.  I opted to leave the squeakers out since I feel like we have enough noises in our house.

I think it is funny that they vary in size.  This was totally unintentional.

J. has been carrying his around and will occasionally look up and say “Mama made ‘dis.” Hearing that always makes me smile.

One Response to “3 Little Pigs”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Elephant for Nephew B. « Night Knitter - June 26, 2010

    […] under: Finished Projects,Gifts,Knitting — bobble @ 11:28 pm Tags: piggy For Christmas, I knit a pig for my nephew B.  For B.’s third birthday, I knit him the same elephant I made J.’s […]

Leave a Reply

