2 Windy City Lined Scarves

15 Dec

I used two skeins of Sweet Grass hand painted unscoured wool from my yarn stash to make 2 Windy City scarves. I have had this yarn for so long. I don’t even remember what I had originally planned to make with it. The Windy City scarf pattern is one of the earliest scarf patterns I used when I first started knitting.  H. now uses this scarf during the winter.  I love the key hole in it since it helps keep her scarf on while she is running all around.

I made these two for our neighbors’ two sons.  Even though I tried to soften up the scarves by creating a conditioner bath, they were still a but scratchy, so I lined them with cotton fabric from my fabric stash.

This was my first time sewing fabric onto something I knit.

I’ll post the other half of the items I’ve made for the holidays once the the recipients have received them.  I don’t want to post any spoilers.

Leave a Reply

