Winter Mittens for J

23 Nov

We’ve been having some relatively mild weather here lately, so I keep forgetting that winter is just around the corner.  I finally got around to knitting J. some new mittens.  I used less than half a ball of Rowan Handknit Cotton and leftover Jaeger Matchmaker for the mitten band and crocheted cord.

I modified the Bold Banded Mittens pattern by Zoë Mellor.  To minimize having to seam up the mittens, I knit them using the Magic Loop method.

Now, the tricky part will be getting J to actually wear them and keep them on.

I have been knitting more than these mittens, but I will show you after the holidays once the knitted gifts have been given.

One Response to “Winter Mittens for J”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My son is tortured by my sewing « Night Knitter - March 5, 2010

    […] it is, J. will suffer through freezing, bright red hands to avoid having to wear mittens.  I even knit him a pair and let him see me knitting hoping that would result in some warm hands, but nooooo.  I took a […]

Leave a Reply

