Travel Bags

23 Nov

I am in full holiday gift-giving-production mode.  Not to long ago, I made some weekend travel bags from Heather Ross’s Weekend Sewing to give away as presents.  These are so quick and easy that I have decided to make a more for the upcoming holidays.  I finished two this evening.

For both bags, I used Amy Butler home decor weight fabric.

For the inside of this one, I used fabric from Erin McMorris’s Wildwood series.  To make sure the trees were right side up on both sides, I cut two pieces of fabric and seamed them together instead of cutting the lining on the fold as the instructions directed.  I did the same for the main fabric on the other bag.

I’m planning to give these to H.’s homeroom teachers at school, unless I don’t end up keeping them for myself (which is tempting!)

2 Responses to “Travel Bags”

  1. Crista November 24, 2009 at 9:41 am #

    Lucky teachers!
    Looks so nice , great colors.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tote Bags for Presents (modified Kwik Sew 3597) « Night Knitter - November 28, 2011

    […] I seem to pick one pattern and use it over and over to make holiday presents. One year, it was Weekend Travel Bags; last year, it was Gathered Clutches.  This year’s pattern of choice is Kwik Sew 3597. Since […]

Leave a Reply

