Bibs and Burb Cloth Sets

2 Nov

Every year I seem to go through my fabric scrap drawer and make a bunch of patchwork bibs and burb cloth sets.  I have a number of patchwork bibs and white flannel already cut out, but only have managed to sew up two.  These two sets were made for two new baby girls. The first set was made using leftover Amy Butler fabric.  For the second set, I used Jay McCarroll fabric.  I have yet to use these to make an actual garment.  I just couldn’t want until the leftovers hit my scrap drawer.

I’m hoping to get more baby bib and burn cloth sets made in the next week of so.

3 Responses to “Bibs and Burb Cloth Sets”

  1. Annette November 5, 2009 at 12:27 am #

    I love your patchwork bib and burb cloth sets! Are these your own designs or do you have a pattern that you use? Could you share the dimensions and do you use interfacing? Thanks

    • bobble November 5, 2009 at 9:30 pm #

      Hi Annette,

      I’ll try and post a tutorial after the holidays. I sometimes use two main fabrics, three, or even four different ones. I then use light weight interfacing to give it some weight, and then add cotton flannel on the back to help absorb all the liquid dribble.

      Thanks for the comment.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bring on those babies « Night Knitter - November 23, 2009

    […] bib and burb cloth sets later (including the ones I made earlier this month), here is the […]

Leave a Reply

