Baby Boy Sweaters

2 Nov

I’ve been silent for the past few weeks, but that doesn’t mean I haven’t been busy…perhaps a wee too busy to post, yes.

There are soon to be two new baby boys in our lives–no, I am not pregnant with twins.  These are for friends’ babies.  For one, I made a raglan sleeve sweater using cotton fleece and leftover cotton cashmere yarn.

The second baby sweater also used cotton fleece.  I used  the Child’s Placket-Neck Pullover pattern by Joelle Hoverson.

I’ll  be post a few more other projects I managed to finish in October.

One Response to “Baby Boy Sweaters”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Gifts for new brothers « Night Knitter - February 2, 2010

    […] pencil roll Our good friends just had their second son last week.  A few months back, I knit this raglan sleeve baby sweater for the new baby.  The oldest son is J’s best friend at his preschool.  As a big brother […]

Leave a Reply

