3 More Star Crossed Slouchy Berets

8 Oct

Just a few three more Star Crossed Slouchy Berets…I love working with Malabrigo Yarn.

I made the brown one following the pattern directions.  For the one in blue, I added an extra set of the 12 row pattern before doing the increases.

H. saw me making yet another beret and asked if she could have it.  She loves it and wore it to school today.

Like the blue one, this mustard-yellowish/orange one has the extra 12 rows added to make it a bit more floppy.

4 Responses to “3 More Star Crossed Slouchy Berets”

  1. sue October 8, 2009 at 9:22 pm #

    I love your berets, both beautiful colors. Your little girl looks so cute in the mustard one.

  2. Sarah October 9, 2009 at 8:43 am #

    Hello, I’m Sarah and I love your blog and all of your creative items! I especially love all the Oliver & S items…i have been looking at the patterns for some time now and think I will just have to get a pattern after viewing your blog.

  3. Marie' October 12, 2009 at 2:05 pm #

    I just have to say that I am so happy to have found your blog. You make such cute stuff! I have bought a few Oliver and S patterns after I saw your beautiful girl clothes. I can’t wait to get going.

  4. adrienne October 13, 2009 at 12:19 am #

    LOVE THESE! I am going to cast on for this Wednesday! LOL It will be my first cable project! LOL

Leave a Reply

