Lacy Bonnet

7 Oct

During H.’s time in the NICU, I knit so many things from Erika Knight’s Knitting for Two (since it was the only knitting book I had with me at the time).  One of my favorite items I ever made for H. was the Lacy BonnetH. wore this hat for such a long time.

For little baby N., who was born the day before my birthday, I decided to make one for her.  I used one a half balls of Rowan Wool Cotton, and used some of the left over yarn to make two mini bunnies.

One bunny is for N.’s older sister, and the other is for H.  H. has been heart broken since she lost Pom Pom, so I made her another little bunny.  I still have some left over yarn used to make Pom Pom (which was left over from H’s lacy bonnet, now that I think of it), so I’m hoping to make her a new pink mini bunny.

Leave a Reply

