Now we all have hats to keep us warm

16 Sep

In my early days of knitting about six years ago, I knit my husband a hat.  At the time, I thought I did a fairly decent job which was probably true given my beginner knitting skills. Every winter, when my husband pulls out the hat, I just cringe noticing all the mistakes.

Since I’ve been on a knitting hat spree, I thought it high time I make a replacement. Using less than one skein of Berroco’s Ultra Alpaca, I knit my husband a brand new hat using the Seaman’s Cap hat pattern by Brenda Zuk.

One bonus my husband discovered which I didn’t even think about is that he can wear the hat under his bicycle helmet.  I think this excited him the most. This will totally help keep his head toasty and warm on his bike commute to and from work.

One Response to “Now we all have hats to keep us warm”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. New Hat and New Dress « Night Knitter - November 14, 2011

    […] way and since baseball hats don’t keep his ears warm. He requested to have hat just like his dad’s knit […]

Leave a Reply

