Birthday Party Dress Uniform Version

26 Aug

With a little over two weeks to go before H.’s first day of school, I think her back-to-school-uniform wardrobe is just about complete. Last night, I finished another Oliver and S Birthday Party Dress. Having made this dress for my niece using a chocolate brown solid with polka dots, I thought a version in navy blue would be perfect for H. to wear at school.

I used (yes, even more) navy blue cotton fabric and polka dot fabric for the facing and the button band.  The button on the front is vintage from my husband’s grandmother’s never-ending button collection and the back buttons are mother of pearl and shaped like little asterisks (I forgot to take a photo of the back, so I will add that later).

The first Birthday Party Dress, to my surprise, was featured on the O&B blog few months back. That was made in a size 4. Since it still fits H., I made this one  also in size 4.

Even though I feel like I should be done making school uniforms for H., I keep thinking of more things to sew and knit for her. I think uniform sewing is becoming an addiction.

3 Responses to “Birthday Party Dress Uniform Version”

  1. Jeannine August 26, 2009 at 9:27 pm #

    WOW! Truly a magnificent creation!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. First Day of School « Night Knitter - September 14, 2009

    […] H. choose to wear the Birthday Party Dress uniform version I made for […]

  2. I can’t stop sewing uniforms « Night Knitter - August 24, 2011

    […] Birthday Party Dress has always been one of my favorites both as a uniform and in […]

Leave a Reply

