And more back-to-school sewing

10 Aug

I feel as if I am a bit more than half way done with my back-to-school sewing for H.

The Popover Sundress I made for H’s 4th birthday was so easy and quick that I decided to make her another for school. For this dress, I used navy blue with white polka dot print fabric for the yoke and straps, baby blue large ric rack for the trim, and navy blue cotton for the bodice.  Even though I love the ric rack on the dress, I think it may be a bit much for school. In the spring, I’ll make H. a larger sized version without the baby blue trim.

Last night, I was able to squeeze in another Lazy Day Skirt. One that was a bit more appropriate for school than the earlier one I made H.  I used navy blue mid-weight cotton fabric and baby blue/dark blue polka dot ribbon for the trim.

I’m going to take a break for the rest of the week from uniform sewing.

Over the weekend, I made and cut a pattern out for an adult skirt and need to make a “test” version our of muslin.  I am hoping to have that done by the end of the week, so I can have Sharon try it on.

2 Responses to “And more back-to-school sewing”

  1. Crista August 10, 2009 at 10:57 am #

    Wow you have been SO busy!

    So strange to think that H has to wear uniform! But this way it still looks like her.

    Well done, cant wait to see the skirt….

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sewing in a Sea of Navy Blue « Night Knitter - August 23, 2009

    […] I’ve been using it for trim in the 2 + 2 blouse and skirt as well as for the yoke in the Popover Dress (which is now available as a free […]

Leave a Reply

