Outfit Completed

9 Jul

Sailboat pants for J. are done. I made J. the top last month, and started on the pants this week. For the pants, I used the leftover gray linen from H’s 2+2 blouse and puppet show shorts.

I was also able to finish altering H.’s two flower girl dress.  So nice to be able to tick of items on my sewing/knitting to do list.  Now, I need to start thinking what to knit up next.

2 Responses to “Outfit Completed”

  1. Lisa July 10, 2009 at 11:15 am #

    with a little encouragement regarding the Oliver + S patterns from you – I just purchased this pattern. I love the choice of linen for the pants – was this pattern relatively straight forward? I love the finished look of the pants – vs. elastic waist with too much fabric bunching all over the place. I’m about to work on some this weekend. Your top is super cute too.

  2. Irene February 4, 2010 at 4:31 pm #

    Hi,
    I love all of your Oliver + S projects and would love to highlight one on Sew Mama, Sew’s Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Sew-Mama-Sew/16998806951. I would like to highlight J’s sailboat pants.

    In the post, I would include your blog as a link and also link to that pattern in our shop. The post would be a simple one or two sentence description. We are trying to find great examples of the fabrics and patterns that people can create from the products in our shop and I think yours is one of them.

    If you would rather pass on this, I understand. But if you want to go ahead with the link, please let me know via email: irene@sewmamasew.com.

    Thanks for taking the time,
    Irene
    http://www.sewmamasew.com/

Leave a Reply

