Birthday Party Dress for M.

5 Apr

To celebrate my niece is turning 6 this week, I made her a birthday party dress in size 6 to be sent along in her birthday package.

I used brown cotton fabric, brown polka dot fabric for the facing and button band, and leftover pink fabric for the facing hem.  All the buttons on the dress are vintage, again, from my husband’s grandmother.

I love the pattern for the dress and really like how the dress looks in both solid and printed fabrics.

4 Responses to “Birthday Party Dress for M.”

  1. Crista April 5, 2009 at 8:56 am #

    Wow I love the brown, it looks so good! There is something about that under hem that is so lovely in contrasting fabric. To me details like that is what it is all about.

    ps such a good idea to make one for school. Even in a uniform she will be stylish! Love it.

  2. Sam April 5, 2009 at 11:30 am #

    You are the best spokeswoman ever for the Birthday Party Dress. This one looks great too!

  3. Liesl April 6, 2009 at 4:04 pm #

    As always, beautiful! You make such terrific fabric choices.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Birthday Party Dress Uniform Version « Night Knitter - August 26, 2009

    […] just about complete. Last night, I finished another Oliver and S Birthday Party Dress. Having made this dress for my niece using a chocolate brown solid with polka dots, I thought a version in navy blue would be perfect for H. to wear at […]

Leave a Reply

