Birthday Party Dress

29 Mar

Another new spring/summer dress for H. has been finished. Using some bright graphic fabric I picked up at JoAnn’s, I made the Birthday Party Dress from the new spring/summer line from Oliver and S.

For the front button, I used a vintage button from my husband’s grandmother, and for the back buttons, I picked up the most adorable vintage rounded edge square buttons from my favorite local shop, Joanne Rossman’s.

Here is H. wearing the dress at a party this afternoon.

I’m hoping to make another Birthday Party dress for my niece’s upcoming birthday and another one H. can wear as a school uniform for the fall.

4 Responses to “Birthday Party Dress”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Birthday Party Dress for M. « Night Knitter - April 5, 2009

    […] used brown cotton fabric, brown polka dot fabric for the facing and button band, and leftover pink fabric for the facing hem.  All the buttons on the dress are vintage, again, from my husband’s […]

  2. Birthday Party Dress Uniform Version « Night Knitter - August 26, 2009

    […] The first Birthday Party Dress, to my surprise, was featured on the O&B blog  few months back. That was made in a size 4. Since it still fits H., I made this one  also in size 4. […]

  3. Jump Rope Dress (view A) « Night Knitter - September 4, 2009

    […] polka dot cotton fabric and square shell buttons. I love these buttons and used them for the first Birthday Party Dress I made. I wish I had […]

  4. I can’t stop sewing uniforms « Night Knitter - August 24, 2011

    […] The Birthday Party Dress has always been one of my favorites both as a uniform and in a print. […]

Leave a Reply

