Gracie Reversible Dress

16 Mar

It seems like this winter has been so long and drawn out.  With the a few slightly warm days sprinkled here and there, it has been making the wait for spring to truly be here somewhat unbearable. Since H. seems to be outgrowing all of the dresses I made for her in size 3, I’ve started to think about her spring and summer wardrobe. I’m determined to sew my way into warmer weather.  To kick it off, I made the Gracie reversible dress by Sandi Henderson.  I made this dress in size 4, but the length is for size 6. Little H. needs stop getting so tall so fast!

For both sides, I used fabric designed by Michael Miller for the yoke.

For one side, I used fabric by Heather Bailey’s Pop Garden for the main part of the dress, and for the other, I used another neat design by Michael Miller. I put pink buttons on both sides of the dress.

H. chose to wear this side today.  You can tell by her tights and turtle neck, it is another cold day today.

I’ve been knitting a few gifts which I will post once they have been given.

3 Responses to “Gracie Reversible Dress”

  1. Este March 16, 2009 at 1:04 pm #

    I love this dress – the pattern, fabrics! So cute and springy

  2. Kristina March 16, 2009 at 9:19 pm #

    That pop garden fabric is SO cute. I love it. Great job on these dresses.

  3. Sam March 19, 2009 at 10:03 am #

    Adorable, as always! You have such a great eye for picking just the right material for the job. Bravo!

Leave a Reply

