Other January Projects Completed

31 Jan

I thought I would wrap up the last day of January by posting 3 projects I completed.

For my cousin’s new baby who arrived this week, I made a raglan sweater using cotton fleece. The pattern is from Erica Knight’s Knitting for Two. I think this has to be one of my favorite baby sweater patterns.

For a birthday gift, I made another appliqued letter and number shirt, but I added a little bird this time around.

For H., I finished the 2+2 blouse using left over fabric from the bubble dress I finished earlier this week. I thought she could wear this under or even above the bubble dress, or over her fairy costume as she is doing in this photo, hence the bright green tulle peeking out.

The buttons on the back of the shirt are all slightly different since they are from the massive button collection my husband’s grandmother gave me.

5 Responses to “Other January Projects Completed”

  1. Kristina February 2, 2009 at 9:49 am #

    Wow, you have been cranking out the projects – making good use of the indoor cold weather time. I love the 2+2 blouse.

  2. sue February 2, 2009 at 8:46 pm #

    The raglan sweater looks great in those colors. I loved knitting it up as gifts for friends last year. I love the purple dress, so gorgeous and those applique t-shirts are fantastic too.

  3. Lauren February 27, 2009 at 12:55 am #

    My son is the lucky recipient of the raglan sweater and it is GORGEOUS. It’s made out of cotton too which is perfect for SF Bay Area weather. Thanks so much Jeanne!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. May Back Log « Night Knitter - May 26, 2009

    […] over a month now.  This time around, I opted not to make the ties for the shirt as I did for the long sleeve version I made earlier this year. Instead, I added a tiny little button. I am hoping to make H. some […]

  2. 2+2 Blouse and Skirt « Night Knitter - August 15, 2009

    […] 2+2 Skirt, oliver and s, school uniforms, Sewing Continuing with back-to-school sewing, H. has another long sleeve 2+2 Blouse she can wear for school. This one is made from light blue cotton shirting material and trimmed with […]

Leave a Reply

