Sewn Gifts

21 Jan

I’ve been pretty swamped at work and haven’t had a chance to really post project updates on my blog.  Since I have been a bit too tired to take on any big knitting or sewing projects, I’ve been making small things here and there.

For A’s ice skating birthday party, I made him an appliqued hoodie. Yes, I know I need to come up with a new birthday present idea for this year.

NOTE: If you are someone I know and are expecting a baby, stop reading this post!

For all the new babies who have either already made their appearance or will soon be born, I made bib and burb cloth sets.  You may recognize some of the fabrics from earlier projects.  This such a great way to use scrap fabric. I love these bibs.  I made a bunch of them for J, and they did such a nice job hiding what a messy eater he is.  Unfortunately, he refuses to wear bibs anymore.  I guess they aren’t so cool when you hit 16 months, so now, everything just ends up on his clothes.

I have 3 more sets to go, but I ran out of cotton flannel.  I think this set of 6 will do the trick for now.

One Response to “Sewn Gifts”

  1. Crista January 23, 2009 at 8:28 pm #

    Love the bibs too! Such a great idea to make the matching burp cloths…..hmmm.
    Can hardly believe J is 16 months!

    Regarding the tops, why stop a good thing! Sadly A no longer fit into his but another A can wear it later!

Leave a Reply

