Peekaboo Mittens

21 Jan

I seem to be constantly taking my mittens on and putting them back on with two small children in tow.  Since it is a bit too cold to wear my fingerless gloves and since my other mittens have developed a small hole, I made a pair of Peekaboo mittens. I spied these on a co-workers desk and found the pattern on Ravelry.


I knit these using the smaller gauge and used an extra ball of Ella Rae Classic I had leftover from the Florian Fox.  I made the cuffs longer than the pattern called for.  I hope to make another pair and when I do, I am going to knit more rows between the cuff and the thumb gusset.

2 Responses to “Peekaboo Mittens”

  1. Nan January 27, 2009 at 1:44 pm #

    Mike saw the pics of your mittens on Flickr. Now he wants me to make him a pair 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Replacement Mittens « Night Knitter - January 27, 2011

    […] replace my beloved Peekaboo mittens, I modified the pattern and used a skein of Morehouse varigated yarn to make […]

Leave a Reply

