Another Otto Owl

17 Dec

I made another Otto Owl. This one is for J. I used leftover gray cashmerino yarn from the bear I made for J’s first birthday for the owl’s eyes as a homage to J’s gray-colored eyes.  J. had the prettiest gray-green eyes until he was about 9 months, then they turned brown.  H. used to call them “great” eyes instead of using the word “gray.”

Sorry for the poor quality of the photo. I took it from my phone. I was too lazy to go downstairs and get one of the “real” cameras.

I cast on the Florain Fox for H last night. I am hoping I will have it done before next week.  This is my last holiday knitting project of the year.

One Response to “Another Otto Owl”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 3 Little Pigs « Night Knitter - December 24, 2009

    […] holiday gifts, Knit Toy For the past few Christmases, I’ve tried to knit up a toy for H & J.  I think subconsciously, I was trying to avoid the H1N1 when I decided to make stuffed pigs for […]

Leave a Reply

