Otto Owl

8 Dec

Holiday knitting and sewing is in full force.  Luckily, I seem to be at the tail end of it with only 3 more projects to complete. I made knit stuffed owl from Lucinda Guy’s And So to Bed, for my youngest nephew.  I used one skein of Brown Sheep’s Cotton Fleece in truffle, and  a bit more from another skein in putty. For the eyeballs and the fringe on the scarf, I used some left over yarn from The Little Star sweater I made earlier this year.  For the owl’s scarf, I used left over yarn from the Cozy Tank Top.

The only change in the pattern I made, was to cast on fewer stitches for the scarf.  The pattern said to cast on 11, I cast on 7 since I didn’t think the scarf needed to be folded over for a toy.

Yesterday, I cast on another little Owl for J.’s Christmas present.

2 Responses to “Otto Owl”

  1. Kristina December 8, 2008 at 11:25 am #

    Very cute owl.

  2. Este December 8, 2008 at 4:52 pm #

    what a hoot. thanks for all your awesome posts of late! what a lot of festive activities and festivities 🙂

Leave a Reply

