Home and Garden Skirt

3 Dec

I completed a few projects before Thanksgiving that I never got a chance to post.

Using the Oliver and S pattern for the Swingset Skirt, I made another reversible skirt for H. I made this one a bit longer. I found a very Japanese-like fabric pattern at JoAnn’s.  When I showed H. the fabric, she quickly asked “Who lives in all these houses?” For the other side, I used a blue garden print from Erin McMorris’s Park Slope line.

I know I wasn’t going to post some of the gifts I have been working on until after the holidays, but I just can’t wait! I finished 4 pairs of Fetching Wrist Warmers to give away as gifts. I played around with the pattern and made some pairs longer than others.

Last night, I blocked all the pieces for a stuffed owl to give away as another present. Hopefully, I can seam it all up this weekend.

One Response to “Home and Garden Skirt”

  1. Kristina December 3, 2008 at 12:31 pm #

    Wow, you have been busy.

    “who lives in all these houses” – that is really cute!

    Great skirts.

    I have one pair of fetching wrist warmers in my queue but can’t seem to get to them because I have been obsessed with making little mini hat Christmas tree ornaments. (Check them out on Ravelry.)

    Have a great day, Kristina

Leave a Reply

