The Ruffled Chef Apron

1 Dec

One of my three fabulous sisters-in-law is getting married in February.  Going with a cooking theme for her bridal shower, I made the Ruffled Chef Apron by Indygo Junction.  I used an assortment of Amy Butler fabrics.

On one pocket, we had guests drop in their favorite recipes, and in the other, best wishes.  Both were on letter press cards on my amazing letter press artist sister-in-law made.

In this photo, you can see the adorable letter pressed shower invitation.

After all the prep that went into this bridal shower, I think we need to go into business!

Here are photos of flower girl H. in the Village Frock I made for the occassion.

4 Responses to “The Ruffled Chef Apron”

  1. Kristina December 1, 2008 at 8:51 pm #

    That apron is just beautiful! Another wow.

  2. Crista December 2, 2008 at 9:44 am #

    Love the fabric combination and H!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Rolls of Color « Night Knitter - January 19, 2010

    […] some leftover Denyse Schmidt (one of my favorite designs by her) and Amy Butler fabric, I increased the height of the fabric, so I could use these adorable triangular colored pencils by […]

  2. Bibs and Burb Cloth Sets « Night Knitter - July 22, 2010

    […] to sew up two.  These two sets were made for two new baby girls. The first set was made using leftover Amy Butler fabric.  For the second set, I used Jay McCarroll fabric.  I have yet to use these to make an […]

Leave a Reply

