Cabled Ear Flap Baby Hat

6 Nov

I needed to make a baby present for a baptism this weekend.  Of course, I waited until the last minute since just I cast on Monday. I was able to dig through my yarn stash and find some fabulous yarn my friend Este sent me while we were stranded in L.A after the birth of my daughter. Using half a ball of Madil Yarn’s Vanity (80% Extrafine Merino, 20% Cashmere) for the main part of the hat, and some left over Rowan RYC Cashsoft DK from the Bella Bunnies I made for H. and my niece, I used my favorite baby hat pattern from Zoe Mellor’s Adorable Knits for Tots. I made the hat without the pom pom.

One Response to “Cabled Ear Flap Baby Hat”

  1. Este November 11, 2008 at 6:02 pm #

    Glad the yarn came in handy! I love that hat pattern, may have to get a copy of that book… the ear flaps are great. What a nice gift 🙂

Leave a comment