Sunday Brunch Jacket

5 Oct

Just in time for the cooler weather, H. has a new fun corduroy jacket (in size 4). I used, yet another, Oliver and S pattern from the fall/winter collection. For the first time, I made covered buttons using some of the leftover fabric. I would love a bigger version for me!

H. already picked out fabric for me to make another jacket for her cousin, so I’ll have another one in the works soon.

Dark brown piping.

covered buttons

I’m planning to make H. the a-line skirt that came with the Sunday Brunch Jacket pattern in dark brown corduroy.

6 Responses to “Sunday Brunch Jacket”

  1. Kristina October 5, 2008 at 2:00 pm #

    Yet another beautiful garment! Beautiful.
    See you at knitting this Tuesday.
    Kristina

  2. Liesl October 5, 2008 at 3:49 pm #

    It looks so great on her! Terrific print, and the brown cord skirt will look perfect with it. I love your work.

  3. Shahar October 6, 2008 at 11:18 am #

    That is so pretty! I totally agree on the need for an adult version…

  4. Crista October 6, 2008 at 9:39 pm #

    When I saw H today at school I really HOPED that you did not make this jacket!
    It looks so nice I love the colours looks great on her.

    Well done!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sunday Brunch Jacket in Size 6 « Night Knitter - December 15, 2008

    […] jacket H. picked out this floral corduroy fabric for me to make her beloved older female cousin a Sunday brunch jacket.  Using buttons from the girls’ great grandmother, I covered 4 simple black buttons using […]

  2. No Easter Dress, but She Does Have a New Spring Jacket « Night Knitter - April 3, 2010

    […] Instead I used my sewing time this week to make her a new spring jacket in place of a dress. The light weight jacket I made for H in 2008 has gotten too small, so I made her another O&S Sunday Brunch Jacket using mattress ticking. I […]

Leave a Reply

