Best Friend Cardigan

2 Sep

I love knitting with super chunky wool since it knits up so quickly. Late last week, I finished the Best Friend Cardigan in x-small by Wenlan from Twinkle’s Big City Knits. I used less than 4 skeins of Twinkle’s Soft and Chunky yarn in Sapphire.  I opted not to add the bobbles.  If I were to  knit this sweater again, I would have tried to pick up stitches at the arm holes and knit the sleeves in the round.  The seams where the sleeves meets the armholes is a little bulky.

I had enough yarn left over to make 2 super chunky garter knit scarves.

I used 19mm needles and cast on 7 stitches for this one.

For this one, I used 25mm needles and cast on 5 stitches.

I suppose I should have ironed the linen shirt I made when I was pregnant last year before I took these photos. It would have gotten wrinkled anyway.
I’ve been trying to knit from my stash, so I’ve just about finished another cabled baby hat for Baby J using some leftover yarn.  I just have to seam it up and make the ties.

2 Responses to “Best Friend Cardigan”

  1. Kristina September 2, 2008 at 10:34 am #

    Great sweater. Love the chunky yarn. The buttons are perfect.

  2. sue September 5, 2008 at 2:02 am #

    Love the chunky cardigan, it looks great.

Leave a Reply

