Fall Dress

27 Aug

The cooler weather we’ve had lately inspired me to make H a fall dress.  I used Simplicity pattern 5827 and (yes more) fabric from Erin McMorris’ Park Slope line.

Here is H this morning, in dog slippers, still trying to wake up.

I also just found out I won some really awesome goodies from Quilters Buzz!  I am so thrilled.

My new Oliver and S patterns arrived this week, so I’ll have some fun things to keep me busy. Now, I just have to decide which one I want to tackle first, the Sandbox pants for J or the Playdate dress for H.

3 Responses to “Fall Dress”

  1. Kristina August 27, 2008 at 11:18 am #

    The dress is super cute. I think you should whip out another dress for H since you are on a roll.

    The slippers are actually my favorite part of the photo, however. Katie would love a pair of those! She is crazy over dogs.

    By the way, I am impressed by how clean your floors are in each photo. Mine are always covered with dog hair no matter how often I clean them. Good job.

  2. sue August 28, 2008 at 12:33 am #

    Oh I love the dress. She looks so cute in those doggy slippers too.

  3. georgiagracedesigns/ Jordon September 25, 2008 at 9:40 pm #

    Visit my blog for an amazing Park Slope giveaway!!!

    Love all your designs by the way! Great job!

Leave a Reply

