Cozy Tank Top

7 Aug

Using 4 balls of Rowan RYC Cashsoft DK, I knit the Cozy Tank Top  by Lucinda Guy from And So To Bed… in size 3T. The patterns called for 2 balls for the skirt of the top and 1 for the upper half of the top.  With just a few rows left to knit, I ran out of the lighter green and had to go and get another ball of yarn to finish the top.

The pattern was extremely easy and fast.  I love the way the bottom part of the top looks like it has a sort of Swiss dot pattern.

I decided not to add the crocheted trim to the bottom of the sweater.  I thought it would take away from the subtle twists at the bottom of the sweater.

Now, I am working on making a teddy bear for Jonah’s first birthday.

4 Responses to “Cozy Tank Top”

  1. Este August 7, 2008 at 10:50 am #

    the stitches on this are really neat — looks adorable 🙂

  2. sue August 12, 2008 at 7:49 pm #

    Your cozy tank top turned out beautifully. I remember I knit one for my daugther in pink and brown and loved her wearing it. I never put the crochet edging on either but that was only because I didnt know how to crochet. I look forward to seeing your next project.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sandbox Pants and Cable Ear Flap Hat « Bobble - September 4, 2008

    […] some left over yarn from the Cozy Tank Top and from the Smocked Coat I made for H, I made yet another Cabled Ear Flap hat for J.  This has to […]

  2. Otto Owl « Night Knitter - December 8, 2008

    […] Otto Owl December 8, 2008 Filed under: Baby/Toddler, Finished Projects, Gifts, Knitting — bobble @ 6:37 am Tags: And So To Bed, Cotton Fleece, Lucinda Guy, Otto Owl Holiday knitting and sewing is in full force.  Luckily, I seem to be at the tail end of it with only 3 more project to complete. I made knit stuffed owl from Lucinda Guy’s And So to Bed, for my youngest nephew.  I used one skein of Brown Sheep’s Cotton Fleece in truffle, and  a bit more from another skein in putty. For the eyeballs and the fringe on the scarf, I used some left over yarn from The Little Star sweater I made earlier this year.  For the owl’s scarf, I used left over yarn from the Cozy Tank Top. […]

Leave a Reply

