Handmade Presents

4 Aug

I love making things to give away as presents. I just hope folks like the things as much as I enjoy making them. With all the summer birthdays that seem to have just snuck up on me, I was able to put a few appliques on clothes to make gifts a bit more personalized.

For Angelo, I used some scrap fabric I had from making his baby kimono.

For Angelo

For Miles:

For Asher, whose mom makes the coolest accessories:

I did make another appliqued hoodie for Lia, who will be turning 1 in August, but I gave it to her before I took a photo.

Lastly, for my friend Joelle who is having her third son, I made a baby blanket using fabric from Amy Butler’s Midwest Modern collection. The blanket is backed with a flannel receiving blanket by Amy Coe. I also made 2 bibs.

Making all but one of these gifts for boys made me realize how short I am on boy fabrics. I had some, but lent my best finds to a friend, and never received the remaining scraps. I suppose this is an excuse for me to go and buy some fabric?

2 Responses to “Handmade Presents”

  1. Este August 5, 2008 at 8:28 am #

    Those hoodies are awesome! What a great idea…

  2. Crista October 4, 2008 at 9:00 am #

    Thanks for this hoodie. Asher calls it “his Jeanne” it goes with everything and we LOVE it. You are amazing!

Leave a Reply

