First pair of gloves

2 May

I finished knitting my first pair of gloves–nothing like preparing for winter a bit early. I used one ball of Louisa Harding’s Impressions (84 % nylon and 16 % mohair). The pattern is from Harding’s accessories collection Gathering Roses. The pattern has you knit on straight needles instead of knitting in the round. Not wanting to have to seam all the fingers, I ended up doing all but 2 of the fingers using the magic loop method. Since I tend to knit rather tightly when I knit in the round, the fingers are a bit shorter than I would have liked. Still, it was a quick and easy project. I’ll probably make another pair of gloves out of the leftover ball of Impressions from when I made the Button Wrap.  Next time, I’ll add a few more rounds to the fingers to make them longer.

One Response to “First pair of gloves”

  1. sue May 7, 2008 at 4:15 am #

    Those gloves look lovely. I have never tried knitting gloves before as I always think of them as in the “too hard” basket.

Leave a Reply

