A-Line Dress for Lucy

29 Apr

Sickness has hit our house with a vengeance these past few weeks, hence the absence from my blog. We are all on the mend, but not back to our regular healthy selves. Before we all got sick, I did finish another A-line dress for Lucy’s third birthday. I used the same cotton poplin fabric I used to make H’s Tea Party Dress only in green.

Just this weekend, I started feeling motivated enough to start knitting. I had been working on my first pair of gloves. I finished one and started on the second last night. I had to put away the cabled chunky sweater I was making J since I don’t like the Rowan Tweed I was using the make it. I think the cables are getting lost.

4 Responses to “A-Line Dress for Lucy”

  1. adrienne April 29, 2008 at 5:38 pm #

    How adorable!!!

  2. sue May 7, 2008 at 4:14 am #

    Oh another cute dress. I love the fabric. Hope you are all feeling much better.

  3. C. July 23, 2008 at 11:43 am #

    I love this green fabric that you used for Lucy’s A-line dress. What is the name of the pattern and who makes it? This is the very first time I have written to a blogsite, but I was so taken by this little dress that I couldn’t resist sending an email. Thanks so much and I hope to hear about how to procure this material. I am crazy about it!

  4. bobble July 23, 2008 at 12:56 pm #

    Thanks for your comment, C.

    The fabric is from banberryplace. com. There is a direct link to it in the original post –the word green is linked to it.

    The pattern for this dressed was modified from a Simplicity pattern that had sleeves on it. I just did it without the sleeves and used bais tape to finish the arm holes. There are so many A-Line Simplicity patterns that I am sure you can do the same thing by just leaving the sleeves off.

    Hope that helps,
    Jeanne

Leave a Reply

