Tea Party Sundress for H.

9 Apr

Using cotton poplin fabric I purchased online from Branberry Place, and some left over red fabric from my niece’s dress, I made another Tea Party Sundress. This one is for my daughter. I used the red fabric for the pipping, the lining, and the interior hem and 1 inch red buttons.

I probably should have made it in a size 4 instead of a 3 since H. seems to be going through another growth spurt. I’ll just have to stop myself from having her wear it everyday. I love it so much.

6 Responses to “Tea Party Sundress for H.”

  1. Este April 9, 2008 at 11:21 am #

    Wow! What a great spring dress. Hazel has such an infectious smile, and I can’t believe how big she is getting! I need to come visit you guys…

  2. Victoria September 24, 2008 at 12:54 pm #

    I just wandered over to your blog from flicker when look at the oliver+s pool, and i just have to say that your daughter is the prettiest little girl i have ever seen.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A-Line Dress for Lucy « Bobble - April 29, 2008

    […] for Lucy’s third birthday. I used the same cotton poplin fabric I used to make H’s Tea Party Dress only in […]

  2. Birthday Present for A « Bobble - July 23, 2008

    […] For the skirt, I left out the lining–I supposed I was inspired to make something a bit cooler since we have had some pretty hot days this week.  I changed the original pattern and made the top of the skirt a few inches longer to make the casings for the elastic and the tie. I used the same cotton poplin I used to make a Tea Party Sundress. […]

  3. Fetching Wrist Warmers and Tea Party Sundress « Bobble - August 25, 2008

    […] this year, I made a Tea Party Sundress for H.   It was my favorite dress I have made for her thus far.  A few weeks ago, I was […]

  4. Sewing in a Sea of Navy Blue « Night Knitter - August 23, 2009

    […] Tea Party Sundress was the first Oliver and S pattern I ever purchased and still continues to be one of my favorite […]

Leave a Reply

