A Very 70s looking dress

31 Mar

Continuing with my obsession with Japanese sewing books, I spent my Friday night making a new dress. The pattern is from Koharu No Fuku (ISBN 9784579109708 )

e417_2.jpg

I used a yard of Erin Michael’s Loft 1800 fabric to make a 90 cm sized dress. This should fit Hazel this fall.

If I were to make this dress again, I wouldn’t have made the cut in the front of the dress as wide. In the photos in the book, it is just a slit. Mine looks more like a pointed u.

2 Responses to “A Very 70s looking dress”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Double Breasted Jacket « Night Knitter - October 22, 2008

    […] the topic of making things for my children to grow into, I pulled out a dress I made for H back in the spring, and was delighted to see it now fits her.  I made this using a […]

  2. H’s Princess Birthday Party « Night Knitter - July 31, 2010

    […] the Princess and the Pea print from Far Far Away 1 and one of my handy Japanese sewing books (ISBN 9784579109708 ), I was able to whip up this super-summery sundress in one night.  I think […]

Leave a Reply

