Storm Cardigan

27 Mar

I’ve been battling a cold these past few days and trying to get ready for a multi-family tag sale this weekend, so I haven’t been able to knit or sew much.  I did manage to finish the Storm cardigan I have been working on last week.

The pattern is from Kim Hargreaves‘s Heartfelt book.  The pattern was fun since the cardigan is knit in one piece.  You do the two front sections and knit down the back, so the only seaming you have to do is under the sleeve and the side seams.  The construction is very similar to a Debbie Bliss baby sweater I made a few years ago.   The only problem I had was making sure the eyelets were in the right place in the back.  Once I started the shaping, it was difficult to follow along with the chart provided, so I just ended up eyeballing where I should put the yarn overs.  I used just a little over 4 balls of Rowan Big Wool.

I’m not sure what I will start knitting next.  I have a new dress lined up for Hazel.  The pattern has been traced, the fabric has been cut, I just need to find time to actually sew.

One Response to “Storm Cardigan”

  1. este March 27, 2008 at 7:31 pm #

    Looks great! I like the color… 🙂

Leave a Reply

