Simple Skirt made from leftover fabric

11 Mar

Recently my daughter has become slightly obsessed with skirts. She has three skirts in her wardrobe, and they are in pretty regular rotation. Using the leftover Joel Dewberry fabric I had from making this dress, I decided to make Hazel a new little skirt. It took me an hour to make the pattern and sew it all up. It is just two rectangles sewn together with elastic at the waist. I used 1/2″ elastic since that is what I had. I think next time I’ll use at least an 1″ to make the gathering at the top flow a bit better.

Leave a Reply

