Minimalist Cardigan

4 Mar

My blocking board arrived early last week, and I was able to use it to block the Minimalist Cardigan from the Fall issue of Interweave Knits. It was so nice to be able to block all the pieces at the same time opposed to blocking one piece at a time on my ironing board. I can’t believe I wanted this long to get a blocking board. I’ll be able to use it when I sew too which is an added bonus!

img_1271.jpg

Here is the finished product. I suppose I should take a more flattering photo with me not slouching. It was too early in the morning for a photo session, and I was too busy trying to get everyone out the door.

I used 5 skeins of Ella Rae’s Classic in cream. I thought this would be a great spring into summer sweater. I have more than enough yarn to make a hat or even a short scarf.

3 Responses to “Minimalist Cardigan”

  1. Este March 5, 2008 at 4:39 pm #

    Looks great! Nice styling with the brown and dark jeans. I can’t wait to finish mine!!! 🙂 Such an inspiration, as always…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Florian Fox and Bobbled Tam « Night Knitter - January 1, 2009

    […] And So to Bed. I used one skein of Ella Rae Classic in gray and some leftover cream yarn from my Minimalist Cardigan.  For the fox’s scarf, I used some leftover yarn from one of my first lace shawl […]

  2. My Little Love Bugs « Night Knitter - February 11, 2010

    […] The pattern is from the Fall 2007 issue of Interweave Knits. This particular issue has so many wonderful patterns. It is the third sweater from this issue alone that I have made. […]

Leave a Reply

