Balthazar Vest

23 Jan

3 nights of knitting = 1 night of weaving in ends and blocking = one new sweater vest. Knitting with super chunky yarn sure does help make projects fly by. I used 3 hanks of Twinkle Soft Chunky in Bark. I almost a whole skein left. The pattern is from Twinkle’s Big City Knits . I love the design of the sweater, but the way the pattern was written was less than ideal. I had to relay more on the photo than the actual words. It wasn’t clear when I should be doing the yarn overs for the eyelets once the decreasing began. Overall, I was able to figure out. I also made it a bit longer than the pattern required.

Now, if I could only find motivation to sew…

Leave a Reply

