Buttons finally arrived for the Belle Cardigan

15 Jan

The buttons I ordered the Belle Cardigan I finished finally arrived today. The pattern, by Wenlan Chia , is from the fall issue of Interweave Knits. Even though I knit the pockets, I opted not to add them. They just seemed unnecessary and added more bulk. There were a few parts in the pattern where I was confused. For example, I wasn’t sure if I was supposed to wrap stitches on the purl side as I did on the knit side. I think I hide some of the wrapped stitches incorrectly, but they aren’t too noticeable. Overall, it knit up really quickly and seems quite warm. I used 4 skeins of Twinkle soft chunky yarn in Hazel (I didn’t notice the name of the color until I was finished with the sweater. That was a sweet surprise) and two buttons in French gray.

Along with the buttons in today’s mail, I found a nice surprise from my husband. The new Kim Hargreaves book called Heartfelt.

2 Responses to “Buttons finally arrived for the Belle Cardigan”

  1. Este January 16, 2008 at 9:40 am #

    Love the sweater and the color! And what a nice husband you have!!! You’ll have to tell me how you like the book, I love Kim Hargreaves patterns.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Little Love Bugs « Night Knitter - February 11, 2010

    […] issue of Interweave Knits. This particular issue has so many wonderful patterns. It is the third sweater from this issue alone that I have […]

Leave a Reply

