Holiday Jumpers and Bibs

11 Dec

My holiday sewing is now complete! Yesterday, I was able to finish two holiday jumpers using fabric from my stash for my niece and Hazel. One is in size 4T and the other in 2T. Yes, I made more a-line dresses. They are so simple and have such nice clean lines. I used Simplicity Pattern 3853 and didn’t add the puffed sleeves. Since I didn’t want to venture out to the fabric store, I used some leftover bias tape for the neck and arm holes. For the boys (my youngest nephew and Jonah), I made matching bibs from the same fabric. I suppose it would have been nicer to make them some shirts or pants, but I’m still trying to meet my goal of finishing up all projects before I head back to work next week.

I also made 4 burb cloths. I’ll add these to a bib and a onesie I made earlier this summer and send them off to one of my husband’s cousins. She had her second baby boy in the fall. burb.jpg

Now, I just need to finish knitting a scarf or two, and I should be done with my holiday knitting.

One Response to “Holiday Jumpers and Bibs”

  1. Sue December 16, 2007 at 11:16 pm #

    They are all so cute. I love the fabrics you used too. Bibs are always handy arent they.

Leave a Reply

