Introducing Baby J

1 Oct

I have been silent for a bit now, but for good reason. I gave birth to a little baby boy on September 21st. J. was born at 35 weeks, and luckily, he is doing wonderfully!

Baby J. at 1 week.

I made these brown wool/cotton knit pants when I was pregnant with H.  I knit the hat a few months ago when I was first put on modified bed rest, and I put a doggie patch on the back of this shirt.  The blanket was made using fabric by Alexander Henry.

Here are some photos with J. and his proud big sister:

I made this cardigan when I was pregnant with H.  This was the sweater I was working on when my water broke at 30 weeks while I was at a conference in LA. The pattern is from Knitting for Two by Erika Knight.  Strangely enough, I was working on another pattern from  this same book when I went into pre-term labor this go around too.  If I ever get pregnant again, I think I’ll avoid picking this book up!

5 Responses to “Introducing Baby J”

  1. Este October 1, 2007 at 10:24 am #

    Glad to see you’re all doing well! What a cutie — and how lucky is he to have such a talented mama!

  2. southerngirlmusings October 1, 2007 at 11:42 pm #

    Congratulations and your children are beautiful. I think you would do well to avoid the book in the future or maybe they can change the title to Knitting for Three. 🙂

  3. purlygirls October 2, 2007 at 11:44 am #

    Congratulations on beautiful Jonah. You are blessed with 2 beautiful children. Be well!

  4. Sue October 4, 2007 at 1:38 am #

    What beautiful gorgeous children you have. It seems his big sister is already in love with him. I have knit the same cardigan from the Erika Knight book too, for a friend, and it always turns out nicely. Yours looks great.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bear for Bear « Bobble - August 15, 2008

    […] August 15, 2008 Filed under: Knitting — bobble @ 11:49 pm Jonah’s first birthday is next month, so I thought I would get a head start and try to make him something well in […]

Leave a Reply

