Picot Dress finished in 2006

10 Sep

This  dress finally fits! I finished this Picot Dress from Debbie Bliss’s Special Knits for Babies over a year ago using Debbie Bliss wool/cotton.  I made the 18 month size (I have found that Debbie Bliss pattern sizes aren’t very consistent), but it never fit Hazel until now.  The arm holes and neck are still a bit big, so she’ll be able to wear this for a while. The dress has a seed stitch top and a picot trim around the neckline and arm holes.  The back has a little keyhole opening held together with a button.

Here Hazel is this morning lounging on the couch.

2 Responses to “Picot Dress finished in 2006”

  1. tania June 18, 2009 at 7:08 am #

    Hi there,
    I really loved this dress from Debbie Bliss for my niece, but to by the book for just one sigle project to be done, well… Its seems to me as a wast of money… could you please send me the pattern for Picot Dress? Or if anyone can tell me were to find it…

    Thank you so much in advance.
    tqsantana@hotmail.com

  2. bobble June 18, 2009 at 2:38 pm #

    Hi,

    I highly recommend seeing if your local public library has it. I have had a tremendous amount of success getting knitting books from my local library.

    Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

