Another Fall Shirt and a Scarf

6 Sep

To match the applique on the orange cords I made for Hazel last week, I finished sewing another top for her.  I used fabric from Denyse Schmidt’s Flea Market line.

  

Yesterday, it was cool enough for Hazel to wear the apple cordory jumper I made early in the summer.

On the knitting front, I finished the leg warmers I was working on.  As soon as I block them I’ll post photos.  I also finished a pale pink ruffled scarf using skein of chunky Misti Alpaca.  I made one last year as a holiday present.  This one will probably end up as a gift as well.  I love knitting with this yarn, it is so soft!

dscn5646.jpg

3 Responses to “Another Fall Shirt and a Scarf”

  1. Andrea heinz September 23, 2007 at 9:10 pm #

    I would love to know what pattern you used to make the under shirt that she is wearing with the apple dress? I can’t find one that is simple with a rounded colar like this one.

  2. mccloskeyjl May 9, 2008 at 9:49 pm #

    Me too. I am really enjoying reading your blog. My little girl is 15months, and my boy is 4yrs old. Your sewing and knitting projects are beautiful. I belong to another group called Ottobre, which is a finnish magazine. If you like the japanese designs then you will love seeing http://www.ottobre.fi. There is also a Flickr site where you can look at everyone’s photos. Just look up Ottobre.
    Keep up the good work. My blog http://sewpink.wordpress.com
    Jeannine

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sunday Brunch Skirt « Bobble - October 10, 2008

    […] she is against what she calls her photo wall wearing a Burda top I made for her last […]

Leave a Reply

