4 new pairs of pants

1 Sep

This week, I have been working on sewing 4 new pairs of pants for Hazel to wear this fall and winter. I used the same simple pattern for all of them: Simplicity #5317. The pattern is so simple since the pants merely consist of two different pieces. To add a little life to the pants, I added a few embellishments.

I made two pair using wide-whale corduroy. For the orange pair, I created a little tree applique. I am planning to make a shirt from the same brown Denyse Schmidt fabric I used for the circle. For the other pair of cords (in a nice mauve color), I added some brown ric rac peeping out below the hem.

  

For the herringbone pair of pants, I added pink ribbon down the side. For the last pair, I just left them plain without any embellishments since I couldn’t decided what I wanted to add. And, in all honesty, by the time I got to these pants, I was a bit sick of sewing pants.

2 Responses to “4 new pairs of pants”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Another Fall Shirt and a Scarf « Bobble - September 6, 2007

    […] Sewing, Gifts, Knitting, Accessories — bobble @ 2:10 pm To match the applique on the orange cords I made for Hazel last week, I finished sewing another top for her.  I used fabric from Denyse […]

  2. New Spring Outfit for Hazel « Bobble - February 22, 2008

    […] pants are made from Simplity pattern #5317. This is the same pattern I used to make some fall/winter pants over the summer. I added a bit of lace trim at the […]

Leave a Reply

