Baby Gifts

21 Aug

I have so many friends who are having babies.  Since I already gave away my first batch of bibs and onsies, I made a whole bunch more.

 

With the leftover fabric from the bibs, I decided to make burb cloths.  I ran out of white flannel, so I will finish the rest when I get more fabric. For now, I have a nice selection of baby gift sets to give away to all the new babies scheduled to make their appearance in the fall.

 

On the knitting front, the ball of yarn I ordered to finish the smocked coat arrived in the mail today.  I’m going to try and finish the collar tonight.  Last night, I was able to complete the back side of the patched knit pants and started on the front.  They seem quite large at this point.

4 Responses to “Baby Gifts”

  1. carlafibers August 21, 2007 at 8:14 pm #

    Love your baby projects! Looks like you are having a lot of fun!

  2. toya August 23, 2007 at 6:20 am #

    I love your baby gift, very very cute!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Playdate Dress « Bobble - September 20, 2008

    […] wearing out today as we enjoyed lunch at a local taqueria. J’s in the background wearing a bib and a hooded cardigan I made for him while I was pregnant last […]

  2. Sewn Gifts « Night Knitter - January 21, 2009

    […] all the new babies who have either already made their appearance or will soon be born, I made bib and burb cloth sets.  You may recognize some of the fabrics from earlier projects.  This such a great way to use […]

Leave a Reply

