Striped Baby Sweater

20 Jun

I finished a simple blue and brown striped baby sweater for the new baby using Cotton Lux (100% Egyptian Cotton) made by Idena.  The sweater has a nice square neck with 3 shell buttons on both shoulder sleeves. I love baby blue and brown together.  These particular shades remind me of the colors MarieBelle uses.

The pattern is from Simply Baby by Debbie Bliss.  I made size 3-6 months.

2 Responses to “Striped Baby Sweater”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Teddy Bear and Baby Booties « Bobble - July 2, 2007

    […] under: Baby/Toddler, Finished Projects, Knitting — bobble @ 6:22 pm When I was making the stripped baby sweater for the new baby, my daughter pulled Simply Baby out of my knitting bag and started looking through […]

  2. All of my pre-Jonah projects are now done « Bobble - October 12, 2007

    […] as a few things I made for Hazel when I was pregnant with her. Here is a photo of Jonah wearing the stripped sweater I made back in […]

Leave a Reply

