More Finished Sewing and Knitting Projects

17 Jun

Since I can sit up for short periods of time, I’ve been able to keep sewing during my bed rest.  Here are two a-line dresses I have been able to complete.

Since I made a dress of Hazel to wear on Mother’s Day, I thought I would make one for her to wear on Father’s Day too.  I used my favorite Denyse Schmidt fabric from her Flea Market series.  I am so sad that this has been discontinued.

 

I also made her this little mod a-line dress using left over fabric from a pair of pants I made and from a few baby kimono tops.

I’ve also been able to finish knitting 3 simple stockinette stitch hats.  They knit up so quickly. I used 2 skeins of Rowan Handknit DK cotton.  This was my first time using this yarn.  I loved it.  I usually don’t like knitting with cotton yarn, but this one felt so much like wool.

I’ll probably keep one of the hats and give the rest away as gifts.

3 Responses to “More Finished Sewing and Knitting Projects”

  1. Sylvie June 19, 2007 at 8:43 pm #

    Very cute dresses on a very cute girl!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Introducing Baby Jonah « Bobble - October 1, 2007

    […] made these brown wool/cotton knit pants when I was pregnant with Hazel.  I knit the hat a few months ago when I was first put on modified bed rest, and I put a doggie patch on the back of […]

  2. Rolls of Color « Night Knitter - January 19, 2010

    […] some leftover Denyse Schmidt (one of my favorite designs by her) and Amy Butler fabric, I increased the height of the fabric, so […]

Leave a Reply

