Simplicity Pattern 3740

14 Jun

Now that some pregnancy drama has settled down, I finally have a moment to post some projects I recently finished. I finished a dress and a top using Simplicity Pattern 3740.

I made the dress to fit a size 3 year old using a cotton red paisley fabric. The dress has a v-neck opening, two layers of gathers, and a cute tie in the back.

The top is made from a white cotton fabric with small little dots embossed. The dots really don’t come through in the photos very well. This was made for a 2 year old. Hopefully, the weather will warm up soon so Hazel can actually wear it without a long sleeve onesie underneath.

I also finished a cute A-line dress using my favorite Dynese Schmidt fabric from her Flea Market series. I’ll post that later.

Now that I am on bed rest, I should have the baby blanket that I have been knitting done sometime tonight. I only have 23 rows left to go.

2 Responses to “Simplicity Pattern 3740”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Project Back Log « Bobble - October 4, 2007

    […] for a friends daughter who turns 3 in November.  I used the remaining fabric I had from making this dress for Hazel earlier in the summer.  The second dress is for Hazel to wear next year.  I used fabric […]

  2. Swingset Tunic and Skirt « Bobble - July 10, 2008

    […] is a photo of Hazel wearing the skirt today along with a top I made for her last […]

Leave a Reply

