My first button holes!

1 Jun

Over the weekend I finished this jumper (Simplicity Pattern #5489) using some FreshCut fabrics.  This was my first attempt at using interfacing and creating button holes (did these last night). I am planning to add a bit of trim between the two patterns to break it up more. Since there was left over striped fabric, I was able to make a pair of pants.

  

One Response to “My first button holes!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A-Line Corduroy Jumper « Bobble - February 16, 2008

    […] bobble @ 9:50 pm I love a-line dresses if you can’t tell by the amount I seem to make.  Last summer I made my first set of button holes for an a-line dress using  Simplicity Pattern #5489.  I loved this pattern so much, I made this […]

Leave a Reply

