New pants

29 May

I finished two pairs of pants on Saturday just in time for Hazel to wear for Memorial Day weekend.

Gray pants with lime green ric rack.

My first attempt at sewing with stripes.

I also finished a A-line jumper for Hazel. I just have to add some trim and buttons. I’ll add photos when I have it completed. I have also been making very slow process knitting the sheep baby blanket.

2 Responses to “New pants”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My first button holes! « Bobble - June 1, 2007

    […] My first button holes! June 1, 2007 Filed under: Baby/Toddler, Finished Projects, Sewing — bobble @ 7:07 am Over the weekend I finished this jumper (Simplicity Pattern #5489) using some FreshCut fabrics.  This was my first attempt at using interfacing and creating button holes (did these last night). I am planning to add a bit of trim between the two patterns to break it up more. Since there was left over striped fabric, I was able to make a pair of pants. […]

  2. More Finished Sewing and Knitting Projects « Bobble - June 17, 2007

    […] also made her this little mod a-line dress using left over fabric from a pair of pants I made and from a few baby kimono […]

Leave a Reply

