Kimono Top

25 Apr

I started sewing again. Here is a kimono top I finished in less than two nights. The pattern is from an old Martha Stewart Kids from 2002. I remember seeing it in a drugstore when it was out and wanting to make one, but I didn’t know anyone who had any small children at the time. Thank goodness the pattern is online. I was attempting to make this one for Hazel in size 24-36 months. But when I enlarged the pattern on the copier, some of the pattern got cut off, so it is a bit smaller I suppose.  I’m in the process of making another one in 0-3 months for baby #2.

top
toptop

top top
4 Responses to “Kimono Top”

  1. Joey April 25, 2007 at 10:04 am #

    that is darling! good job

    I printed off the same pattern from Ms Stewart too – don’t have anyone to make one for right now. . . .

  2. este April 25, 2007 at 1:41 pm #

    Looks great — I love the fabric… and the adorable model 🙂

  3. mermaids April 25, 2007 at 8:46 pm #

    cute top and very cute little model.

    teri

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Another Baby Kimono Top « Bobble - April 30, 2007

    […] top on Friday night. This one was the first one I started, but I put it aside to make one for Hazel. I made this one for baby in size 0-3 […]

Leave a Reply

