Frilled Edge Crossover Jacket Finished

10 Apr

I finally finished the Debbie Bliss Frilled Edge Crossover Jacket from Baby Style: Home Accessories and Irresistible Knitwear Designs for 0-3 Year Olds. My mother-in-law was kind enough to give me 4 balls of Rowan Felted Tweed in Bilberry from her yarn stash. I love this yarn. I made the Bloom sweater from Rowan 36 in the same color a few years ago.

Frilled Edge Crossover Jacket dscn4420.jpg

dscn4422.jpg

I made this for 3 year old. I think Hazel will be able to wear it this fall and hopefully, it will still fit her when she hits 3. I can’t believe how long it took me to finish this. Granted I haven’t been knitting as much lately, but I am glad to have it finally finished and am ready to move on all the baby knitting in store!

One Response to “Frilled Edge Crossover Jacket Finished”

  1. DONNA April 19, 2007 at 10:55 pm #

    Hi! I just came across your website and your child and your projects are gorgeous. I’m a mother of 2 girls, both born in May – they’ll be 1 and 3, so your projects are inspiring to me. I started knitting right before my oldest turned 1(April 2005), so I’m pretty new to motherhood, knitting and just recently blogging. I will defintely keep your blog as a favorite.

Leave a Reply

